NFL 2014: Patriots Look to Continue Winning Tradition
NFL 2014: Patriots Look to Continue Winning Tradition


The AFC East champion New England Patriots finished the 2013 season with a 12-4 record and became the second team in NFL history to win at least 10 games in 11 consecutive seasons, joining the 1983-98 San Francisco 49ers (16 seasons).

Patriots head coach Bill Belichick, who is the first head coach in NFL history to lead a team to 10+ victories in 11 consecutive seasons, has instilled a winning formula in New England year in and year out.

"We're challenged here on a daily basis by Coach Belichick to show up, do the right thing, always put the team first and I think that's what this team has always been about," says Patriots Pro Bowl quarterback Tom Brady.

The NFL teams with the most consecutive seasons with 10+ regular-season wins in NFL history:


Team Years Consecutive 10+ Win Seasons
Source: NFL *Active
San Francisco 49ers1983-199816
New England Patriots*2003-201311
Indianapolis Colts2002-20109


Patriots All-Star Matthew Slater, who served as the special teams captain for New England last season, says the team's continued success is a result of the entire organization working towards one common goal.

"Guys have really bought into what we're trying to do here and believing in the goals that we've set out to accomplish," says Slater. "We try not to acknowledge all the noise and hype surrounding ballgames. We prepare ourselves to have success by the way we work day-in and day-out on the field and in the meeting room, but it definitely starts with our leadership on this team."


NFL Football News & Analysis [...]

NFL Football [...]


More NFL Football ...

Article: Copyright ©

NFL 2014 - Patriots Look to Continue Winning Tradition