NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell announced the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card Playoffs on January 4th & 5th and the Divisional Playoffs on January 11th & 12th (all times Eastern):

NFL Wild Card Weekend

Saturday, January 4

AFC: 4:35 PM (ET)

Kansas City at Indianapolis (NBC)

NFC: 8:10 PM (ET)

New Orleans at Philadelphia (NBC)

Sunday, January 5

AFC: 1:05 PM (ET)

San Diego at Cincinnati (CBS)

NFC: 4:40 PM (ET)

San Francisco at Green Bay (FOX)

NFL Divisional Playoffs

Saturday, January 11

NFC: 4:35 PM (ET)

Green Bay/San Francisco/New Orleans at Seattle (FOX)

AFC: 8:15 PM (ET)

Cincinnati/Indianapolis/Kansas City at New England (CBS)

Sunday, January 12

NFC: 1:05 PM (ET)

Philadelphia/Green Bay/San Francisco at Carolina (FOX)

AFC: 4:40 PM (ET)

Indianapolis/Kansas City/San Diego at Denver (CBS)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference National Football Conference
Seed Team Seed Team
Source: NFL
1.Denver (13-3, AFC West champion)1.Seattle (13-3, NFC West champion)
2.New England (12-4, AFC East champion)2.Carolina (12-4, NFC South champion)
3.Cincinnati (11-5, AFC North champion)3.Philadelphia (9-7, (NFC East champion)
4.Indianapolis (11-5, AFC South champion)4.Green Bay (8-7-1, NFC North champion)
5.Kansas City (11-5)5.San Francisco (12-4)
6.San Diego (9-7)6.New Orleans (11-5)


The AFC (CBS, 3:00 PM ET) and NFC (FOX, 6:30 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 19.

The 2014 Pro Bowl (NBC, 7:30 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 26 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, one week before Super Bowl XLVIII takes place at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, NJ on Sunday, February 2 (FOX, 6:30 PM ET).


Super Bowl History

NFL Football News & Analysis [...]

Article: Copyright ©,

NFL 2013 Wild Card and Divisional Playoff Schedule