Grease stars John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John reunite, this time for a Christmas album.

According to a release posted on Facebook, the idea for the album, titled "This Christmas," came after Travolta received a Christmas text from Newton-John saying their Grease hit "You're the One That I Want" has just become the top selling duet in history. Travolta said, From the moment we decided to do this, magic happened. Everyone we contacted agreed to do it."

"My desire was to make This Christmas an intimate album, not something too ostentatious or showy. I wanted people to be able to play it around the house or in the car during the holidays, and make us part of your celebration. Gathering around house listening to Christmas music has always been an important part of that time of the year to my family," Travolta further said.

Meanwhile, Newton-John said, "It just fell into place. With our busy schedules, I don't know how we got it done. John and I have always connected. That's never gone away. When we're together, we have a good laugh and feel bonded to one another. We've been through some amazing experiences together."

She adds, "We all felt a wonderful, joyful energy while recording this album. We want to make a lot of people smile and happy. It's a project that we're hoping turns into a perennial, one that can continue to raise money for these causes year after year, a gift that keeps on giving."

Produced by Randy Waldman, the album guest stars Barbra Streisand, Tony Bennett, Jame Taylor Chick corea, Kenny G and Cliff Richard, and includes an original track, "I Think You Might Like It," written by John Farrar.

Songs included in "This Christmas" are:

1. Baby It's Cold Outside

2. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree (featuring Kenny G)

3. I'll Be Home for Christmas (featuring Barbra Streisand)

4. This Christmas (featuring Chick Corea)

5. Silent Night

6. The Christmas Waltz

7. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (featuring Cliff Richard)

8. Winter Wonderland (featuring Tony Bennett and The Count Basie Orchestra)

9. White Christmas

10. I Think You Might Like It

11. The Christmas Song

12. Deck the Halls (featuring James Taylor)

13. Auld Lang Syne/Christmas Time Is Here (Medley)

Available at

Frank: The Voice

Fannie's Last Supper: Re-creating One Amazing Meal from Fannie Farmer's 1896 Cookbook

The Fannie Farmer Cookbook

Barefoot Contessa How Easy Is That?: Fabulous Recipes & Easy Tips

My New Orleans: The Cookbook

John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John Reunite for Christmas Album

Article: © iHaveNet